5 Day Nutritive Cleanse Review

~5 Day Nutritive Cleanse Review.

I hope I can share the same positive feed back as the lady in this review I found.

I have been taking a mixture of essential oils, that help curve you craving for sweets and I love how well it works. I just need something extra that has a schedule to it. Somehow I keep forgetting to take my oil mixture in the afternoon and around supper time is when my cravings start again. They are getting few and far between though!

So here’s to trying the five day cleanse. Then once I’m done that I will try my had at meal planning. Fingers crossed, both are new to me.

All in the plan for living a healthier life. My motto for now is: Just do it.

This stems from a conversation I had the other day with a few ladies. One had asked “how do you do that all the time (some form of exercise, I can’t remember exactly what it was)..she replied I don’t think about it, I just do it. I guess something clicked for me, because I have stopped thinking about how hard doing daily exercise is, and what excuse I could make up so I didn’t have to do it.

I am currently on day 4 of zumba on the Wii. So far so good!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Alright, I have completed the five day  nutritive cleanse.

When doing the cleanse, I kept thinking about how this other lady said her eyes hurt, but the cleanse made them feel better. I thought great my eyes are hurting, maybe this will help. Well each day of the cleanse I was like this isn’t helping my eyes still hurt. Well to be honest it was only five days, and on day one I was expecting some magical sign that it was doing it’s job. I was prepared to be hungry, and prepared to get get headaches. I was let down…in a good way. I found my hunger  wasn’t actually hunger, the drinks kept me completely satisfied. It was the mental hunger that I was feeling. My head was saying that  looks good you should eat it. So I would go get a drink of water and well that would satisfy my brain, and keep me hydrated so I didn’t get the headaches. I actually only had to eat a couple of the recommended snacks.

Everything was going great I felt good my head was clear, my stomach didn’t have that bloated feeling. Then day 4 came and well my husband came home from work. This is when it got difficult. I could easily make something small for the kids to eat, but I had to make an actual meal for my husband (at least for supper)..We had ended up going to town for some groceries then stopped at Costco. So we grabbed a bite to eat at Costco. I was going to have my drink at home, it was our last stop. So we sat at the food court, While waiting for everyone to eat, the fries were staring me down.. every so quietly saying eat me. My willpower gave in. I didn’t eat that many but I still had some. On our way out I realized that was probably a bad idea, my stomach was starting to hurt. Day five went good, I was excited to actually make supper and be able to eat it.

The next few days after the cleanse is when I noticed the most difference. I wasn’t craving all the sugar like I was before. My eyes actually did feel better, it just took the five days. and my stomach I’m not sure if it had lost inches but it sure felt like it did. I did lose a few pounds, and my pants I think will need to start accessorizing with a belt. I plan to keep up the healthy eating and not pouring the junk into my body. I have had a few girl guide cookies and well they have some form of power (Sugar power) that I have to make sure I only eat a few at a time, everything else has been healthy. I’m not wanting to drink pop, I’ve been drinking a lot more water. So all in all I think it was worth doing  the cleanse just to get rid of those cravings, so I can start my trail on a healthier life.

About Amanda Montgomery

Well a little about me.. I have a wonderful family, with a beautiful little girl who is 1 and a charming son who is 6. Both have helped fill my heart with joy. They have helped show me how time passes so quickly. So I try to live a healthy life. I have been using Young Living Essential Oils since 2004. Within the last year I've dedicated my self to improving my health using these oils. My husband and children have both joined me in this journey. My kids love the oils and the Ningxia Red Juice. Other than my love for my family and Young Living, I also love swimming. I grew up in the pool doing synchronized Swimming. I also love photography, I occasionally dabble in amateur photography. I mostly take pictures of my kids, nature, and my pets. I find it exciting, the different pictures you can take when you just change your angle or setting on your camera. I also love to create many different things, either behind my camera, with a paint brush, or even with a hammer, nails and wood.
This entry was posted in A little bit of everything, Ningxia Red Juice, Young Living Essential Oils and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

